Thankful Thursday

Time really does fly by…I cannot believe it is Thursday already!  Didn’t I just write a “Thankful Thursday” post?

Maybe that is why I love summer so much~ time seems to slow down a bit at our house. Sure we are busy, but busy doing things we LOVE.  It is light out until 9pm. There is no alarm clock ringing to make sure we wake up in time to get Rowan to school.  I can hardly contain myself at the thought of not waking up at 7:30am all summer long…. 🙂 Next Thursday cannot come soon enough.

Today I am THANKFUL for the Farmer’s Market being open for business again.  There is nothing better than fresh fruits, veggies, baked breads and my family favorite, kettle corn!

I am THANKFUL for my little duck friends who hang out in my yard.

I am THANKFUL our yearly trip to Colorado has been solidified. I cannot tell you how much I look forward to this time away every year.  It is my sanity, my saving grace.  I also scored two tickets to Denver for under $400 today-  awesome!

I am THANKFUL for all of YOU!  I believe I came in 37th place in Circle of Mom’s Top 25 Health and Fitness Blogs.  I was surrounded by over 100 inspiring, athletic, and strong women.  When I set out to start this blog, I really wasn’t sure what I wanted it to be… I still don’t know the answer to that, but it has been extremely fun and rewarding.  Thanks for reading.

 

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thankful Thursday

  1. pam says:

    when is the denver trip?

  2. pam says:

    we leave for denver on august 6 (driving:2 days out) staying at a condo in littleton through the 15th. Daughter getting married the 13th!!!! Beautiful time of the year to go!

  3. andrea millette says:

    Thanks Kim! I need that message. Last night to work and then 7 days off! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

