It’s “Thankful Thursday” time!

I have so many things to be thankful for that it is difficult to narrow them down to just a handful of things, but the point of this is just to reflect on the past week and see good, heck great, things in my life!  Here I go…

I am thankful for my new plaque from Patina—>
it reminds me to stay grounded.

I am thankful I get to stay home with my kids.  Yes, I work, but very part-time.  I am even more thankful that Ryan has worked from home the past 7 years.  It has allowed us a huge amount of flexibility and added a richness to our lives $$ never could. This is something I need to remind myself of…often!

I am thankful for our shipment of coffee beans—>
and an espresso machine at my fingertips. This investment has saved us $$$ over the years.  We take about 4 shots a day for the past 6 years.  You figure out the math, but it is SO worth having your own machine. If you have been contemplating it, just go buy one.  You will not regret it!

I am thankful for my quilt.  This lovely, very used, blanket has kept me warm in the winter and cool in the summer for over 2 decades.  I have taken it from my parents home to college to my own family’s home.  It is the best.  I am also thankful my boys will snuggle with me on days I need some extra zzzz’s before work.  🙂

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

