New spin on the day…

The last few days I have been having a pity party. I haven’t been getting the exercise that I am used to and I have been a royal pain in the keister. I have been short-tempered and just plain not fun to be around. Seriously, ask my kids and husband. You know it’s bad when your 5-year-old says, “Mama, I love you even when you are mad at me.” WAKE UP KIM! Turn the ‘tude around pronto.

I did what I know works…cardio. (The only other thing that works is a weekend getaway with Ryan, and it looks like that won’t be happening until August, but now I have something to look forward to. Yea!) I went for a quick 2 mile run while the boys rode their bikes next to me. It was slow, which is okay since my shin still hurts:( BUT, it worked. I am happy again:)

“That’s what running can do for you. Morph you from a yawning and unmotivated snorter/drooler into superwoman.” (to quote SUAR, shutupandrun.net, from a few days ago)

And that, my friends, is how I put a new spin on my day. Now I am off to work!

Do MOVE. Do ANYTHING. Do BIKE. Do RUN. Do COOK. Do LIVE. Do CHANGE.

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in running, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

