SLOW, but FuN!

My 5 yr old decided to keep me company on my run today. I had only planned to do 4-5miles, which happens to be the perfect distance for a “long ride” for him.
He is my little buddy. He brought me so much laughter during today’s run that I just really for the first time in a while didn’t want the run to end and when it did, I realized I had a smile on my face the whole time.
As I have said previously, I don’t like to talk while running~ exception is only made for the little man who is always willing to ride his bike next to me. We talked the whole time and laughed so hard a few times that we had to stop. FUN!
Things I learned from him:
~Speed is perceived differently by everyone. (“Mama do you always run this fast!”- God, I love that kid:) Our average pace was a 10min mile. He likes to stop every now and then for water breaks.)
~Wind is tough no matter what age you are.
~Ironically, “Garage sale” signs do look a lot like “Garbage sale” signs. Ha!
~Running with the right partner can be very rewarding.
Today was a great SLOW run!

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in running, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SLOW, but FuN!

  1. Renee Hall says:

    This beautiful story brought tears of joy to my eyes!

Leave a Reply

