Happy Easter

How can a day be bad when you start out with a Reese’s Egg and a cup of hot coffee? Two words:  Sugar overload!  While I may be able to tolerate an occasional jolt of sugar to start my day, my little dudes can NOT.  I think since 363 days of the year their sugar content is greatly monitored, the two days that they get to indulge freely (Halloween and Easter) it just takes them to the dark side.  The good part about Halloween is I get them all jacked up on sugar and put them to bed.  The bad part about Easter is I get them all sugared up and then have to deal with the consequences the rest of the day.  Queue whining, crying, pushing, more tears, tantrums and just plain foolishness.  UGH!  Lesson learned.  Next year I think that fuzzy little bunny is delivering carrot sticks and celery stalks:)  Just kidding. I was a little off today too, maybe due to lack of sleep, maybe this ridiculous sinus crud, sugar? Either way, it was a bad combo.

I am super thankful that it was sunny and warm today.  We got to play outside and burn off some of that excess sugar.  The boys rode their bikes about 1 1/2 miles while I took the dogs for a much needed walk.  I was even able to fit in a quick 16mile bike ride to clear my head and regroup.  I always feel better after cardio.  I am now calm, cool, and collected.  I had the chance to stay home from work the first 4 hours of my shift tonight, so I took it.  I think it is time to bring some sanity back to my family and relax after a kind of loud, emotional day.  PS. It’s a holiday.  I didn’t cook today.


About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Easter

  1. Renee Hall says:

    Would love to have been there to share the day with you! Very interesting perspective on the bike pic…you never cease to amaze!

Leave a Reply

