Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

Ingredients:

15 ounce can of chickpeas, rinsed and drained
1 lemon, juice only
1/4 c tahini paste  (I like this kind from WF)                                                         wpid-imag0480.jpg
1 clove garlic
2 T EVOO
1/2 tsp cumin
1/2 tsp cayenne pepper
1 tsp sea salt
2 roasted red peppers (I used the jar kind)

Mix all of the above in your food processor until smooth.

I can’t believe I haven’t tried making this before.  It makes double the store bought amount and at a fraction of the cost.  We are hummus junkies over here and this will be one of our new staples in our house.

It is a perfect after school snack with a few fresh veggies and crackers.  Give it a try and mix up the flavors.   Let me know what you come up with.  I love hearing from you!

wpid-imag0479.jpg

 

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in appetizer, B is for beans, Dip, snacks, Vegetarian and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

  1. adanelz6 says:

    Definitely one of my favorite varieties of hummus!

Leave a Reply

