Oodles of noodles

I have to tell you about my amazing purchase last week and give a shout out to my new favorite blog inspiralized.com .  I have been wanting a spiralizer for some time and finally caved in and bought one.

This time of year I always find myself in a rut.  What to eat…  What to do for exercise… Can’t I just sleep this cold weather away… UGH!  This January has been no different (other than freakishly colder) and I needed a way to incorporate more veggies in my dinners without making a salad every night.  

The spiralizer has given me inspiration to try new recipes and it is so much fun!  

What is a spiralizer? It is this contraption here—>wpid-IMG_20140110_181957.jpg

It takes your veggies (or fruit) and makes them into these little spiral “noodles”!  

Here are a few of my favorite recipes this week—>

Chicken and kale zoodles- recipe found here.
wpid-IMAG0161.jpg

 

Eggs over sweet potato “noodles” with kale and sausagewpid-IMAG0167.jpg

Baked chicken with sesame soba squash “noodles” and broccoli- recipe found here. (I used chicken instead of salmon, since it was in my fridge and added sriracha. This was my favorite so far!)wpid-IMAG0172_1.jpg

 

What are some of your favorite kitchen gadgets?
This one is worth every penny! 

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in breakfast, Healthy meals, Paleo, pasta, Vegetarian and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oodles of noodles

  1. Ani says:

    I love that blog and have been wanting to try the spiralizer!! Those sweet potato noodles sound heavenly.

Leave a Reply

