SO very behind…

How in the heck is it mid-July already?  AND, why in the world does Target have the school supplies out already?  Seriously!  I can’t believe our “mid-summer” trip to the family cabin is next week.  Our annual trip to Leadville, CO is in less than a month! More importantly it is GO time when it comes to training for Chequamegon…now if I only had a complete bike.  Grrrr! 

I thought I would take a look back at my Dailymile.com miles, my races, my diet and see where I stand for the first half of 2012.  Here we go—>

Stats through June~
Races:
Polar Dash 10k-  1st ever DNS
Get Lucky 21k 2:04
Minneapolis Half-marathon 2:13

Running miles:
257  (My goal is 500 miles for 2012-  half way there.  WooHoo!)

Biking miles:
471(WTF!)  I have no idea how many spinning miles and trainer miles are in there, because I don’t calculate them.  But, this number is hugely frustrating to me.  No wonder I can’t go faster than 17.5 mph.  UGH!!!!!!  I have known that I haven’t been riding as much, but this is seriously depressing to me. 

 

My nutrition goals have stayed in check…for the most part anyway.  I have continued to try to stay as unprocessed as I can.  We have been eating more raw foods and trying to get local ingredients as much as possible.  This time of year that is so much easier.   Farmer’s markets and our own garden make this goal a possibility every day.  I haven’t been keeping in check with my vegetarian day once a week :(  I do try very hard to go vegetarian at lunch a few times a week.  Does that count?!  *Note to self:  work harder on this one!

I also have stayed (fingers and toes crossed, knocking on wood)  injury free this year.  This could be due to training smarter, BUT more than likely it is because I haven’t really been training at all.  (see above cycling miles) 

Lucky for me, I have been doing better in July.  I have been committed to biking more.  I have a feeling, the second half of 2012 is going to be my time to shine.  Wish me luck!

Did you make goals for this year?

Are you staying on track? OR Did you fall behind like me?

Does anyone else get pissed off that Target has the school supplies out so early? 
I don’t want to think about my kiddos being back in school all day already.  I like hanging out with them all day.  This summer is officially the fastest one on record and for that, I am sad. 

S-L-O-W  D-O-W-N!!!!

Note to self:  The house can be clean and organized in September.  Play in the sun and snuggle the boys more often.  They are growing up too fast!  Do more of these things—>

About spinningitall

Join me as I try to spin it all; work, family, exercise, healthy living, and healthy eating. Perhaps we can learn together. Hilarity is certain to be involved.
This entry was posted in cycling, random thoughts, running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

